Can A Deactivated Facebook Account Still Be Viewed Publicly?

Asked by: Ms. Robert Schulz B.A. | Last update: October 22, 2022
star rating: 4.2/5 (51 ratings)

If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won't be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn't be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn't mean comments you've made to others will disappear as well. Facebook is obsessed with memories.

Can anyone see a deactivated Facebook account?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they "become invisible." They no longer appear on others' lists of friends, nor can others "unfriend" them. And, as the paper notes, "Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.".

Why is my deactivated Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account on Facebook, the service will keep it available for 30 days in case you change your mind. Once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.

How long will Facebook keep a deactivated account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2022?

What do friends see when you delete facebook account? When you deactivate your Facebook account. Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won't know that you've deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. .

How to Hide Facebook Profile from Public - YouTube

18 related questions found

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like on messenger?

When a Facebook account is deactivated, friends will not be able to see the user's profile picture or any of their posts on their timeline. Friends can still send messages to the user through Facebook Messenger.

What happens after deactivating Facebook?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Does Facebook delete your account after not being used?

Account Deletion Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It's something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn't remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can you use Messenger if you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won't reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2021?

Deleting Facebook, however, is forever. You cannot regain access once the account is deleted and everything associated with the user is permanently removed. Facebook will delay deletion for 90 days in case the user changes their mind, but this will start that process. Once the account is deleted, it's gone forever.

How do you know if someone deactivated their account?

If you can't find the person's account in the app or on the web, and you can't see any posts from them, it's likely that they have deactivated their account. Additionally, if you try to search for their username and it doesn't return any results, that's another sign that they may have deleted their account.

How many times deactivate Facebook account?

You'd be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can't “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Can I recover deleted Facebook account after 1 year?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to recover a deleted Facebook account after one year.

How do you delete a Facebook account forever?

To delete your account: Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion. .

How do I hide my Facebook account?

Hide your profile from search. Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select "Edit Profile" at the top of the menu on the left. Click the "Edit" button next to each entry in your profile. Click the "Audience" drop-down menu and select "Only Me" to hide that piece of profile information. .

How can I delete my Facebook account 2022?

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Go to “Settings.” Click on the “Your Facebook information” tab and select “Deactivation and deletion.” Choose “Deactivate account” and press “Continue to Account Deactivation.” Enter your password and click “Continue.”..

How do you tell if someone blocked you or deactivated their account on Facebook?

You can tell if it's the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it's not nice to discover that you've been blocked by someone, it's important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

Why does it say Instagrammer and user not found?

The “User not found” error on Instagram means that the user either changed their username, the user blocked you, the user deleted or disabled their account or the account has been suspended.

Can you still see Instagram messages from a deleted account?

Does deactivating your Instagram account delete direct messages to others? You won't be able to access your Instagram direct messages while your account is disabled, but all of your messages will be restored as soon as you log back into Instagram.

What happens after 30 days Facebook?

Best Answer: After the 30-day period has passed. Your account and all of your information will be permanently erased. You won't be able to get it back.

Is it possible to recover deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

Facebook Account Recovery: You can recover a deactivated Facebook account but you cannot recover a deleted Facebook account (after 30 days of deletion).

Can I reactivate my Facebook after 30 days?

If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.