Can A Family Member Use My Uber Account?

Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Leon Smith Ph.D. | Last update: June 17, 2021
star rating: 4.9/5 (12 ratings)

The Uber Family Profile feature lets you share Uber accounts with family members, taking care of the travel frustrations and helping you and your (extended) family create precious memories. The family profile lets you add family members to your Uber account, who can travel then using your account.

Can multiple users use the same Uber account?

Account sharing is prohibited, as outlined in Uber's Community Guidelines, and serious or repeated reports indicating another person may have used your account may result in loss of access to the app.

How do I let someone else use my Uber account?

To use Family Profiles, update to the latest version of the Uber app. From there, navigate to Menu > Settings. Scroll to "Add a Family Profile" and select the contacts you want to add. When they accept the invite, they can request rides from their phone, which will be charged to your credit card.

Can my wife use my Uber account?

The Uber Family Profile feature lets you share Uber accounts with family members, taking care of the travel frustrations and helping you and your (extended) family create precious memories. The family profile lets you add family members to your Uber account, who can travel then using your account.

Why can't I add family to my Uber account?

Uber Family users can still request rides using a family profile, but currently can't add new members or update payment methods. We're working to fix this, but in the meantime, fill out the form below if you need to: Add or remove a member on your family profile.

Create a Family Profile and Invite a Member in Uber app on

19 related questions found

Can someone else use my Ubereats account?

Uber's terms and conditions do not allow sharing of driver accounts. Another driver using your account poses a serious safety concern. If we learn that a driver did not match the profile displayed by a rider's app, the account will be immediately suspended pending an investigation.

How do I set up Uber family?

Open the app and tap the Where to? destination box. It will open a Switch Rider scroll-down option. Tap on it and select your friend.

Can you have two Uber accounts with the same phone number?

Yes, you can make a new Uber account with the same number.

Can I use my wife's Uber Eats account?

At any point during the delivery process, you may choose to have someone else deliver on your behalf, provided they meet the below safety conditions. If you choose to do this, you should keep in mind that you are still fully responsible for all activities performed on your account, either by you or by your substitute.

Can you make an Uber account without a phone number?

Solution 1: Use a free messaging app or online messaging service. One way to create an Uber account without revealing your real phone number is to use an online messaging service.

Can I delete my Uber account and make a new one with the same number?

Yes. You can delete your Uber account and make a new one with the same number.

Can I delete my Uber account and start over?

Yes, you can delete your Uber account and start over. However, if you have a promo code or an Uber credit. That will be forfeited when you delete your account.

How do I add family members to my Uber account?

Under the program, the organizer of the Family Profile must go to the “settings” section of the Uber app, select “Add a Family Profile” and select contacts to add. Once a chosen contact accepts the invitation, they can begin requesting rides from their own phone using the Family Profile as their payment method.

Can I pay Uber with Cash?

Can I pay for Uber with cash? Yes, you can pay with cash. Before requesting a ride, go to the Payment section in the app and select Cash. At the end of your trip, pay cash directly to your driver.

Can Uber driver see my phone number?

Uber allows you to contact your driver without revealing your phone number by placing a free call directly within the Uber app. When you call or text, drivers will not see your personal phone number.

Why does Uber need my phone number?

Besides the initial registration, Uber might ask for your phone number if you have trouble logging in or if you turn on the two-step verification. The good news is that a phone number is not a must in such situations since the app offers alternative ways to confirm your identity.

How do I remove a family member from Uber?

How to delete a family profile Select “Settings” from your app menu. Scroll down to “Family” and tap the “Family Profile” bar. Scroll to the bottom and tap “Delete Family Profile” and confirm. .

Does Uber delete inactive accounts?

As a best practice for privacy and security, Uber periodically deletes accounts that haven't been used for an extended period of time. When this happens, we'll send you an email, app notification, or SMS text message to let you know that your account is scheduled for deletion.

How do I unregister my Uber account?

Delete my Uber account Open the Uber app and tap the menu icon at the top left. Select "Settings," then "Privacy settings" Tap "Delete Account" Follow the remaining steps in the app to complete the process. .

What happens if my Uber account gets deactivated?

Here's what Uber said about Uber Eats deactivations: “Once your Uber Eats partner account gets deactivated, the decision to remove your access to Uber delivery trips is permanent. However, this only impacts your ability to accept and complete delivery trips.

How long can you be inactive on Uber?

If you were not online for last 90 days, your account could get automatically suspended. You can always come back to us!.

Do you tip Uber drivers?

You can tip your driver once your trip is complete. Tips are neither expected nor required. After a trip has ended, you have 30 days to add a tip in the app, on riders.uber.com, or from your emailed trip receipt.

Does Uber cash expire?

Please note that Uber Cash added by support agents does not have an expiration date, but Uber Cash acquired in promotional campaigns or Uber Gift Cards have an expiration date. How to check your Uber Cash balance / expiration date from your app: Tap the menu icon at the top right. Tap “Wallet”.

How do you pay for Uber?

Your Uber app processes payment for any trip you take. Before requesting a ride, use your app to add a payment method of your choice to your account. When a trip ends, your preferred payment method will be charged.