Can A Follower Block Content On Your Twitter Account?

Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Michael Westphal B.A. | Last update: August 19, 2023
star rating: 4.0/5 (75 ratings)

Block is a feature that helps you control how you interact with other accounts on Twitter. This feature helps people in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them.

Can you hide tweets from certain followers?

If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private. When you protect your tweets, users must request to follow you, and only those you approve can view your tweets.

Why can't I see someone's tweets on Twitter?

If it shows Following, their Tweets should appear in your Home timeline. If it doesn't show, they may have blocked you. Click or tap Follow on their profile.

Can someone restrict you on Twitter?

About being blocked Blocking helps people in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them. If you have been blocked by another account on Twitter, you can still block other accounts (including any that have blocked you).

Is Twitter hiding my tweets?

Unless your Tweets are protected, any person on Twitter can see your Tweets. We do not block, limit, or remove content based on an individual's views or opinions. In some situations, your Tweet may not be seen by everyone, as outlined below: Abusive and spammy behavior.

How to Remove Followers on Twitter EASY - 2022 - YouTube

16 related questions found

What is soft block on Twitter?

A soft block is different from a block because it allows a user to still see your tweets and direct message you, but they won't see your tweets on your feed. That said, when you remove a follower, they can follow you again if they want.

What happens when you block someone on Twitter?

When you block someone on Twitter, you completely remove any links you have with that user. If you're following each other, you'll both be removed from each other's followers list, and they (nor you) will be able to refollow afterwards unless the block is removed.

Can I block someone on Twitter without them knowing?

Twitter does not notify users that you have blocked them. However, this doesn't mean the individual still can't figure it out on his own.

How do you tell if you've been muted on Twitter?

In order to find out if you've been muted on Twitter, you can go to their timeline, and type out a tweet in reply to a general one that will prompt them to respond or at least like your tweet. Not receiving any response could mean that you've been muted since they would have received no notification for it.

How do I block content on Twitter?

Click the Privacy and safety tab, then click Mute and block. Click Muted words. Click the plus icon. Enter the word or hashtag you'd like to mute.

Can I see who blocked me on Twitter?

Twitter doesn't offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user's privacy, which is why you don't receive notifications when you're blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you're blocked.

What does the other person see when you block them?

Blocking Someone on Android Messages and Apple iMessage When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won't know that they've been blocked.

How do I remove a follower on Twitter without blocking them?

How to Remove Followers on Twitter If you don't like someone following you on Twitter but don't want to block them, you can remove them from your followers list. Your profile page will open. On the followers page, find the follower you want to remove. In the three-dots menu, click “Remove this Follower.”..

When you mute someone on Twitter can they see your tweets?

Muting on Twitter Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets.

How do you delete follower on Twitter?

How to remove Twitter followers on desktop Log into your Twitter account. Click Profile in the left sidebar. Click Profile in the left sidebar. Select your follower count. Locate the follower you want to remove, then click the three dots to the right of their name. Click Remove this follower. .

Why can't I see sensitive content on Twitter?

To do so, go to the Twitter website and click More > Settings and Privacy > Privacy and Safety > Content You See > Search Settings. Uncheck “Hide Sensitive Content” here.

What is hard blocking on Twitter?

A 'hard block' is typically synonymous with the word 'block' on Twitter. When you completely block someone, they can't see your tweets anymore unless you purposefully unblock them. The user won't get a notification that you blocked them.

How do I know Im blocked?

If you think you've been blocked, try calling the person's number from another phone. Use your work phone, borrow a friend's phone; it doesn't really matter. The point is, if you can't reach a person on your phone, but can reach them on another phone, there's a good chance you've been blocked.

How do you see how many people have me blocked on Twitter?

Log in with Twitter and authorize 'blolook' to access your account. Now, you can see the accounts blocking you, mutual blocks, and accounts you blocked. Just click the right tab to see the data. You can also check the distribution of the numbers of accounts blocking you or blocked.

How do you show sensitive content on Twitter?

View instructions for twitter.com by selecting the desktop computer icon. In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon or your profile icon. Tap Privacy and safety. Under Safety, check the box next to Display media that may contain sensitive content. .

Who has me muted on Twitter?

Open up Tweetdeck and make a “Home” column for the person you suspect has muted you. If you don't appear in there, then you're muted — you can do a tweet to be sure. If you want to see whether other people have muted you, then you'll have to go into Tweetdeck and create a new Home column for each person.