How Do I Remove Shared Photos From My Iphone?
Asked by: Mr. Lisa Brown M.Sc. | Last update: October 10, 2023star rating: 4.6/5 (52 ratings)
Using Photos To remove shared content from the Photos app, open the app and select the 'For You' tab at the bottom. On the next screen, select the 'Shared with You' section and open the media you want to delete. When the media is open, tap on the Trash icon at the bottom right corner to remove it from your iPhone.
How do I turn off shared photos?
To stop people from adding photos: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. . At the bottom, tap Sharing . Open an album. In the top right, tap More. Options. Turn off Collaborate. .
How do I get rid of shared photos on my iPhone?
To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums Open the Photos app. Tap on “Shared” Tap on “Edit” Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️) Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else. Tap on “Done”..
Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?
Why are my pictures showing up on my husbands iPhone? Answer: A: Answer: A: Most likely because you and your husband share the same Apple ID.
How do I stop sharing photos between Apple devices 2021?
How to disable iCloud Photos Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad. Scroll down and tap Photos. Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. .
Delete Photos from Shared Album on iPhone - YouTube
17 related questions found
How do I stop sharing Photos between iphones with same Apple ID?
You may want to switch to Family sharing instead of sharing the AppleID. (Family purchases and payments - Apple Support)That will be more flexible and allow you to have separate iCloud Photo Libraries. > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos.
How do I stop my iPhone from sharing other devices?
Turn off Handoff on your devices iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch: Go to Settings > General > AirPlay & Handoff. Mac: Choose Apple menu > System Preferences, click General, then deselect “Allow Handoff between this Mac and your iCloud devices.”..
How do I stop iCloud from sharing Photos between devices?
How to turn off iCloud Photo Library Within the Settings app, tap your name. Tap iCloud. Tap Photos. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position. Tap Remove from iPhone to remove images taken on your other Apple devices from your iPhone's Camera Roll. .
Why do my Photos appear on another iPhone?
You are using the same iCloud ID and are sharing photos via Photostream. You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud. You are using the same iCloud ID and are sharing photos via Photostream. You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud.
How do you turn off photo sharing on iPhone IOS 15?
How to stop someone's shared photos: Disable 'Shared with you' in the contact. If you no longer want someone's shared media to appear in the new 'Shared with you' section in the Photos app, you may want to hide this contact from showing up under 'Shared with you' entirely. .
What happens if you turn off iCloud photo sharing?
iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else's computer. Disabling it turns off any photos you've shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.
How do I stop sharing photos between my iPhone and Ipad?
Question: Q: How to stop sharing iphone photos with ipad If you're using iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photo Library. If you're using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library. .
Is it okay to turn off iCloud photo library?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they'll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Can I turn off iCloud photos?
The company recommends that you go to Settings > iCloud, then tap to off iCloud features (see image at right). You want those green buttons to go gray to make sure they're off. But note that the photos setting is at the bottom and has a different button — turn that off too.
What happens if I turn off iCloud on my iPhone?
When you turn on iCloud for an app, its information is safely stored in iCloud and automatically kept in sync across your devices. When you turn it off, the app will no longer connect with iCloud, so your data will exist only on your device.
How do I clean up my iPhone photos?
How to Clean Up Your Messy iPhone Photo Library Launch the Photos app. Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen. Choose the photos you want to get rid of. Once you've selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen. .
Why can't I turn off iCloud photos on my iPhone?
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos. On your Mac, open the Photos app, then choose Photos > Preferences, then click iCloud, then deselect iCloud Photos. On your Apple TV 4K or Apple TV HD, go to Settings > Accounts > iCloud.
How do I remove photos and delete from iCloud?
Turn off iCloud Photos To disable it on iPhone and iPad, go to Settings. Tap on your name present at the top followed by iCloud. Then tap on Photos and turn the toggle off for iCloud Photos.
How do I Unsync my iPhone from iCloud?
To unsync iPhones with the same Apple ID, unlock your phone, go to your settings app, and select the Apple ID or iCloud account. Scroll down to the devices connected and tap on the info on the phone you want to remove and tap on the remove button to commence the process.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It's entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.
How do I stop my iPhone from syncing with iCloud?
On an iPhone: Open the Settings app and tap [Your Name] at the top of the screen. Go to iCloud, then turn off the toggle for any apps you don't want to sync with iCloud.
