How To Clear My Facebook Account?

Asked by: Ms. Silvana Johnson M.Sc. | Last update: June 28, 2021
star rating: 4.3/5 (64 ratings)

Alternatively, you can use the following steps: Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu on the top right. Click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Select Deactivate Account and hit Continue to Account Deactivation. Enter your password and deactivate your account.

How can I delete everything on my Facebook?

Manually Delete Information Log into your Facebook account. Go to your profile. Click on the triple dots on the right side. From the drop-down menu, select “Activity Log.” Select “Your Posts” and click “All” check box at the top. Select “Trash” from the menu. Do this for as many posts as you need. .

How can I delete all my Facebook data without deleting my account?

Browser Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen. Filter by Month, Date, and Year. Tap on the three dots next to each post. Click 'Delete' Confirm. .

How do you reset your Facebook account?

How do I recover an old Facebook account I can't log into? Go to the profile of the account you'd like to recover. Tap More below the cover photo, then select Find Support or Report Profile. Choose Something Else, then tap Submit. Tap Recover this account and follow the steps. .

How can I delete all my posts on Facebook 2020?

Here's how you can do it: Open the Facebook app on your phone. Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly. .

How To Delete Your Facebook Account (2022) - YouTube

18 related questions found

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account. Step 1: Click your profile picture in the top right corner. Step 2: Click “Settings & Privacy” Step 3: Now click “Settings” Step 4: On the left-hand column, click “Your Facebook Information” and click “Deactivation and Deletion” Step 5: Choose “Delete” or “Deactivate” Step 6: Confirm. .

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

"When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever." The preserved log data won't have your name attached to it.

Can you delete a Facebook account and make a new one with the same email?

Yes, you can delete your Facebook account and make a new one with the same email.

Can you reset Facebook settings?

While there is no magic “Reset” button that restores all settings to default, you can systematically reset your privacy and account settings to change the way Facebook manages your privacy, notifications, apps and other features you use on a regular basis.

How can I reset my Facebook password without mobile number?

If you found your account but don't have access to the phone number and email you set up, Facebook can't verify your identity. If you found your account and selected a method for receiving your reset code, enter the security code you received and select Continue. Enter a new password and select Continue.

How can I delete all posts on Facebook from 2022?

Go to your Facebook profile by clicking on your profile picture in the top right corner of the window. Step 3. Click Manage Posts and then check the option Select All. After selecting the posts, click Next > Delete Posts > Done.

Why did Facebook delete my account 2021?

The most common reason Facebook pages are deleted is simply because they do not adhere to Facebook's Competition and Promotion Guidelines.

Why you should delete Facebook?

Why You Should Consider Quitting Facebook 1. Facebook Allows You to Waste Time. It Can Decrease Motivation. You Use Energy on People You Don't Care About. 4. Facebook Feeds You Useless Information. It Damages Your Communication Skills. You Get Manipulated. You Can Get More Work Done. It Takes Over Your Life. .

When can I create a new Facebook account after deleting my old one?

If you want to start a new account, however, you must have Facebook delete the account entirely before you can begin again.

How long does it take to delete a Facebook account?

Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that period, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be restored and it'll be like you never left.

Does a factory reset delete Facebook?

Factory reset does not remove all accounts. Factory reset removes all data, including any account information.

How do you reset your Facebook to factory settings?

From Apps , tap Settings . Tap General. Scroll down and tap Factory Reset. If prompted, select who's making changes to your Portal settings and log in with your Facebook account. Tap Reset to complete a factory reset on your Portal. .

How do I delete all my Facebook posts at once on Chrome?

Clear the cache in Chrome by clicking on the three vertical dots on the upper right > More Tools > Clear Browsing Data. Click on the Advanced tab, check the box next to each item, and click Clear Data. After that, it's also a good time to look at your Facebook privacy settings.

Why did Facebook delete my account for no reason?

There are many reasons why Facebook might disable your account, including not using your real name, posting offensive content, scraping the site, joining too many groups, sending too many messages, “poking” too many people, or sending the same message too many times.

Why did my Facebook account get deleted?

Facebook deletes accounts for a number of reasons. One common reason is that Facebook has identified the account as being hacked or compromised in some way. Other reasons include violating Facebook's terms of service, using a fake name, or posting spam content.

Is FB dying?

With two billion log-ins daily, Facebook is still in the race. However, for years now, the use of the Facebook app has been gradually declining. Facebook in its history of 18 years is seeing a fall in its daily users, half a million users stopped using it towards the end of the year 2021.

How can I delete my old Facebook account without email and password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can't Log In Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. Use Facebook's Trusted Friends feature. Report your old account as fake. There is no option four (at least no easy one)..