How To Delete All Data Off Iphone 4S?

Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Sarah Wagner Ph.D. | Last update: May 4, 2021
star rating: 4.6/5 (87 ratings)

Advanced iTunes troubleshooting and configuration should be handled by Apple (scroll down to "Product and Technical Support" section). From the Home screen, navigate: Settings. General. Reset. Tap. Erase All Content and Settings. . Tap. Erase iPhone. Allow several minutes for the reset and reboot processes to complete.

How do I clear my iPhone 4s before I sell it?

Wipe all content and settings from iPhone Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you're erasing your iPhone because you're replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. .

How do I clear all data from my iPhone?

Wipe all content and settings from iPhone Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you're erasing your iPhone because you're replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. .

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

How can I clean up my iPhone 4?

iPhone 4s and iPhone 4 Use a soft, slightly damp, lint-free cloth. Avoid getting moisture in openings. Don't use window cleaners, household cleaners, compressed air, aerosol sprays, solvents, ammonia, abrasives, or cleaners containing hydrogen peroxide to clean your iPhone.

A: How to Erase and Factory Reset an iPhone 4S / 4 / 3GS / 3G

13 related questions found

How do I clear all data from my phone?

Android Some models will want you to go into "Settings" and encrypt the data. Then you want to do a factory reset by going into "Settings" Click “Backup and reset” Scroll all the way down and click “Factory data reset” Click “Reset device”..

How do I clear my phone before I sell it?

How to wipe your device Back up the device before any procedure. Download a remote wiping app. Clear the internal memory. Follow the manual factory reset instructions. Get software that – among other things – includes a SIM card lock. Record your phone's unique ID number for future reference. .

Why won't my iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

Usually, everything could be just done by one step on iPhone. Go to iPhone Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Enter your passcode, confirm you would like to erase the device, and then your device would become empty. Don't forget to backup iPhone to computer before you erase iPhone.

Is it safe to sell iPhone after reset?

Many people have a lot of personal data stored in their iPhones including our pictures, emails, even financial details. Thus it is natural to worry about that data being preyed upon. However, it is completely secure to sell your iPhone after a factory reset even if you had all your personal data stored in it.

Does factory reset remove all data permanently?

Factory resets aren't perfect. They don't delete everything on the computer. The data will still exist on the hard drive. Such is the nature of hard drives that this type of erasure doesn't mean getting rid of the data written to them, it just means the data can no longer be accessed by your system.

What is the difference between reset and erase all content?

Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it's out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Can alcohol damage phone?

Don't. Straight alcohol can strip the oleophobic and hydrophobic coatings that keep oil and water from damaging your phone's display and other ports. Some websites suggest creating a mix of alcohol and water yourself, but it's crucial to get the concentration right. Get it wrong and you could damage your phone.

How do I permanently delete data?

The detailed steps are outlined below: Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon. Choose Properties from the list. Next, choose the drive for which you want to delete the data permanently. Make sure to select Don't move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted option. Click Apply > OK. .

What does factory reset do?

A factory reset erases all of the information on an electronic device and restores the software to its original state (when it was in the factory). On your phone or desktop computer, this means all your apps and files will be removed. Any apps pre-installed by the manufacturer will be reinstated.

What should I do when I get a new iPhone?

Set up your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch Turn on your device. If you have another device, use Quick Start. Activate your device. Set up Face ID or Touch ID and create a passcode. Restore or transfer your information and data. Sign in with your Apple ID. Turn on automatic updates and set up other features. .

Why won't my iPhone erase all data?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings It sounds to me like this is the section that you're getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I erase all content and settings?

Here's what to do: Step 1: Go to Settings. Step 2: Tap General. Step 3: Tap Reset. Step 4: Select Erase All Content and Settings. .

Do you need wifi to erase iPhone?

It requires an internet connection to be able to erase the data remotely. It doesn't required to log in to iCloud to erase all settings and content unless you haven't turn off 'Find My iPhone' in iCloud.