How To Hard Reset Iphone 8 Video?

Asked by: Ms. Dr. Sophie Smith Ph.D. | Last update: August 5, 2020
star rating: 4.0/5 (74 ratings)

How To Perform A Hard Reset On Your iPhone 8 Or 8 Plus Quickly press the volume up button on the side of your iPhone. Quickly press the volume down button on the side of your iPhone. Press and hold the power button. Release the power button when the Apple logo appears on the display.

How do I factory reset my iPhone 8 with buttons?

Force restart the iPhone 8 Press and hold the side button with Volume Down button. Wait for the Apple logo to appear before doing anything else. .

How do I factory reset my iPhone 8 without passcode?

If you have done all the above, here are the steps to follow: Visit www.icloud.com/find using a computer or a different device and sign in using your Apple ID and password. Click on “All Devices.” Select your iPhone 8 from the list of devices. Click on “Erase iPhone”> > "Erase" to erase your iPhone 8 remotely. .

Why won't my iPhone 8 do a hard reset?

Why Your iPhone 8 Won't Hard Reset Your iPhone 8 won't hard reset because you aren't pressing the correct buttons. When Apple removed the physical Home button from the iPhone, they had to change the way hard resets are performed.

How To Hard Reset iPhone 8, 8 Plus, & X - YouTube

16 related questions found

What is DFU mode iPhone 8?

What's the iPhone DFU Mode? DFU or Device Firmware Upgrade mode allows all devices to be restored from any state. It is essentially a mode where the boot ROM can accept iBSS. DFU is burned into the hardware, so it cannot be removed.

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?

Hard resetting means removing everything that is on your iPhone. Performing a hard reset wipes out all the data from your device. On the flip side, soft reset pertains to simply turning off your phone and restarting it.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it's out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

What resets when you reset all settings on iPhone?

Reset All Settings: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Those steps to factory resetting your iPhone are listed again below if you need them in an easier-to-read format: Tap Settings > General > Reset. Tap 'Erase all content and settings' Enter passcode/Face ID/fingerprint. Tap 'Erase iPhone/iPad' Enter Apple ID password. Your iPhone/iPad will now factory reset. .

Can you hard reset an iPhone?

Press and quickly release the volume up button, press and quickly release the volume down button, then press and hold the side button. When the Apple logo appears, release the button.

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone 8?

Answer: A: Resetting your device will not delete any data: On an iPhone X, iPhone 8, or iPhone 8 Plus: Press and quickly release the Volume Up button. Press and quickly release the Volume Down button.

How do I reset my iPhone without the 2021 password?

If you forgot your iPhone passcode Step 1: Make sure that you have a computer (Mac or PC) This process requires a Mac or PC. Step 2: Turn off your iPhone. Unplug your iPhone from the computer if it's connected. Step 3: Put your iPhone in recovery mode. Step 4: Restore your iPhone. .

How do you reset an iPhone without the iCloud password?

Here you can follow the steps below to remove Apple ID so as to reset iPhone without iCloud password. Select Unlock Apple ID. Start to Unlock Apple ID and Reset iPhone. Remove Apple ID and Reset iPhone. Connect your iPhone to the Computer. Choose the Reset Mode. Enter in Recovery Mode. Download the Firmware Package. .

Why won't my iPhone do a hard restart?

Try and Force Restart your iPhone EXACTLY as shown below and see whether that resolves the issue: Press and quickly release Volume UP button. Press and quickly release Volume DOWN button. Press and Hold the SIDE button until an Apple logo appears and then release the Side button (Can take up to 20 seconds.

What is DFU mode Apple?

What is DFU mode? Device Firmware Update mode — or DFU mode for short — is a state that an iPhone or iPad can be put in to get your device back into working order. DFU mode is similar to the BIOS on Windows computers or Recovery Mode on a Mac.

Why won't my iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

Usually, everything could be just done by one step on iPhone. Go to iPhone Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Enter your passcode, confirm you would like to erase the device, and then your device would become empty. Don't forget to backup iPhone to computer before you erase iPhone.

What is the difference between DFU mode and recovery?

Differing from recovery mode -- where iTunes restores your iPhone to its original factory settings but with the latest iOS and firmware -- DFU mode allows you to change and choose the firmware you want to install onto your iPhone.

Does iPhone hard reset delete photos?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

Does resetting your iPhone delete pictures?

Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won't delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards.

Does a hard reset delete files?

Factory resets aren't perfect. They don't delete everything on the computer. The data will still exist on the hard drive. Such is the nature of hard drives that this type of erasure doesn't mean getting rid of the data written to them, it just means the data can no longer be accessed by your system.