How To Reset The Iphone?
Asked by: Ms. Julia Davis LL.M. | Last update: November 29, 2023star rating: 5.0/5 (88 ratings)
To reset your iPhone, select Settings > General > Reset and click Erase All Content and Settings. Make sure you back up your iPhone first so you can restore your data later.
How do you completely reset an iPhone?
Wipe all content and settings from iPhone Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you're erasing your iPhone because you're replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. .
How do I factory reset my iPhone with buttons?
Method 2: Hard reset an iPhone with Home + Power buttons and the Home button at the same time. Hold them both until you see the screen go black. In some cases, you may need to keep holding them even after the red power-off slider appears. If it appears, just keep holding it.
Does resetting iPhone delete everything?
Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It's a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.
How do I reset my iPhone without a password or computer?
Are you wondering how to reset a locked iPhone without a computer? Simply press and hold the Volume buttons and Home button at the same time. iPhone X, 8 & Newer: Press and hold the Volume up button, then the Volume Down button, and the side button at the same time.
How to Properly Reset iPhone to factory default - YouTube
21 related questions found
How can I factory reset my phone?
How to perform Factory Reset on Android smartphone? Tap Apps. Tap Settings. Tap Backup and reset. Tap Factory data reset. Tap Reset Device. Tap Erase Everything. .
What's the difference between reset and erase?
Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it's out of the box state when it was first turned on.
Does resetting iPhone delete Apple ID?
I just erased and reset to factory settings our two iPhones because we got new 5's. I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn't remove the apple ID from the device.
What happens when I reset my iPhone?
iPhone reset process deletes all your settings and data, and it basically reverts your phone to its original state. This is why it's crucial that you back up your data to iCloud or to your computer, so you can restore your iPhone after the reset.
How do you unlock an iPhone without the passcode or face ID?
How to Unlock iPhone without Passcode or Face ID Choose Unlock Screen Passcode. Tap on Unlock Now to Continue. iOS Device Unlocked Successfully. Restore Your iPhone with iTunes. Unlock iPhone with Siri. Joy Taylor. .
Does a factory reset delete everything?
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it's in your Google Account.
How do I do a factory reset?
How to perform Factory Reset on Android smartphone? 1 Tap Settings 2 Tap General Management. 3 Tap Reset. 4 Tap Factory data reset. 5 Tap RESET. 6 Tap DELETE ALL. Please be patient as phone resetting takes some time. 1 Tap Apps > Settings > Backup and reset. 2 Tap Factory data reset > Reset Device > Erase Everything. .
When should I reset my iPhone?
There are several reasons you may want to reset your iPhone. Most commonly, people reset their iPhone because they are experiencing major software errors, like issues connecting to networks or apps crashing. Resetting the phone to its factory settings should resolve these errors and restore normal functioning.
Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
Is resetting phone good?
It will not remove the device's operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn't harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.
Does resetting iPhone delete photos?
Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.
Will I lose my photos if I reset my phone?
All Replies Any photos (and any downloaded data) not backed up will be permanently erased when you reset your phone.
Can you unlock someones iPhone with a picture of them?
I have tested this extensively, using a selfie I took from both android and iOS devises, more specifically an iPhone 11 and a galaxy s7. Both managed to unlock my phone with the first attempt made, just by holding the other phone displaying the selfie picture in full size, a few inches opposite my iPhone 12.
Does resetting iPhone delete messages?
Restore to factory settings would remove text messages, as well as other content. Text messages are saved on an iPhone backup. So if you restore a backup, you will have the text messages that were present when the backup was created. Restore to factory settings would remove text messages, as well as other content.
Does resetting iPhone make it faster?
Restoring your iPhone often helps speed it up, but it won't fix every problem. For example, if you've downloaded the latest version of iOS onto an older iPhone, the phone might not have the capacity to handle the new operating system as well as newer phones. Still, restoring is worth a try.
How do I factory reset my iPhone without deleting iCloud?
How to restore default iPhone settings without erasing content Open Settings, swipe down and tap General. Swipe to the bottom and choose Reset. To restore all settings to the default without deleting your content, tap Reset All Settings (note this does remove Apple Pay cards) tap Reset All Settings again. .
How do I reset my phone without deleting everything?
Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings. If you have an option that says 'Reset settings' this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data. Back up your device before tapping either of them, just in case. .
